Dept. of Homeland Security: NO WORK LIST!

You’ve heard of NO FLY LIST? Department of Homeland Security is implementing a NO WORK LIST.

TWIC is short for Transportation Worker Identification Credential and SWAC stands for Secure Worker Access Consortium.

TWIC “is a biometric credential that ensures only vetted workers are eligible to enter a secure construction site, unescorted,” Ironworkers Local 361 in Ozone Park, New York, explains. “Before issuing a TWIC, TSA must conduct a security threat assessment on the TWIC applicant. An applicant who, as a result of the assessment, is determined to not pose a security threat, will be issued a TWIC card.”  Read more…

A SWAC PDF specifically mentions “treason” in an exhaustive list of crimes and misdeeds that will result in the federal government denying a person the right to earn a living.

Criminal History Background Screening Searches consist of:
Social Security Number — Positive Identity Verification (PIV)
Federal District Court Search (each district of residence and employment)*
National Criminal Search*
Statewide Criminal Check (each state of residence and employment)*
County Criminal Search (each county of residence and employment)*
Sexual Offender Search (each resident state)*
Alien Immigrant Search
Immigration Violation Check
Fake Identification Convictions
State Driving Record
Check for material false statement or omissions on Application Form
National Terrorist Watch List Search (OFAC-SDN)
Note* Within ten (10), seven (7), or five (5) years preceding date of application as noted on the HIGH, MEDIUM, and STANDARD Level of Access forms.

The TWIC Disclosure and Certification form states the following: “I acknowledge that if TSA or other law enforcement agencies determine that I pose an imminent threat to national security or transportation security, my employer may be notified.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.